For as long as I can remember, Christmas time has been one of my favorite times. I fight for it—the joy that the holiday brings.  It isn’t the giving and receiving of gifts; it isn’t the singing and feasting and getting together with family and friends--although I do love those traditions.  It is what the traditions point to that fills me with wonder.

 It is Jesus.  He came.  He came once.  God keeps His promises. He will stop at nothing to redeem us. He came once. By His life, death, and resurrection, we have fellowship with Him now. He’s coming again; Christmas reminds me of so much!

The following poem was inspired by Becky Kelly’s song and video.  You may watch it here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch_popup?v=OExXItDyWEY&vq=medium

Worth the Wait

All my life is a waiting game.

I know the secret now . . .
I wait for God’s Grace

To move me
To provide for me
To empower me
To cover me
To break me
To empty me
To fill me
To teach me
To plant me beside the still waters
To equip me
To thrill me
To help me forget
To help me remember
To help me to love
To rescue
To redeem
To resurrect
To reclaim
To rebuild
To tear down
To wipe my tears
To bring me to tears
To raise me up
To make me to fall
To burn a question on my heart
To whisper a dozen answers
To be my treasure
To satisfy the longing that will not go away
To make me hungry
To show me Jesus in the moments
To show me Jesus in others
To show me Jesus in myself
To make me more and more like Him
To love me when I fall so short of His Glory
To be enough,
To be more than enough

All my life is a waiting game.

I wait for the Grace of Almighty God,
My far-reaching Father,
Who reveals Himself to me
in the unfolding of my life
that is leading me to that place--

Eternity . . .
Grace made full,
Joy made full,
Hope made full,
Love made full,
Glory Unspeakable--
Holiness,
His holiness,
Bursting forth like a new day.

Before the foundations of the earth,
He declared His Glory.
From the Divine imagination,
to the speaking of LIFE,
He wrote THE STORY
that includes story upon story upon story--
the interweaving of all our lives into one
GREAT SONG--

The Mighty Fortress
The Rock
The Redeemer
The Lamb Without Blemish
Three Persons in One.
His Story
is written on all our hearts,
His Fingerprint
is on the earth and on our lives.

All of Creation is groaning for His Appearing.
Who can see it?
Who can know this Great Mystery?

Those who wait.
Like those who saw him first,
Tender and hidden,
Holiness-incarnate,
wrapped in swaddling clothes
but heralded by angels.

We watch the skies for a sign,
We search the scriptures for hope.
We are included in the ancient lineage
of those whose hearts
were made ready
to receive the greatest gift of all--
to see Him
to see Him
and bow before Him crying,
“Glory to God in the highest!”

All my life is a waiting game.
every second of it,
every minute detail,
reflects the ancient longing . . .
The Glory of the Grace of God
made known
in all the earth
and in the stillness of my heart
through Christ,
through Christ,
only through Christ!

Even so,
Lord Jesus, come!
Enter the lives of those who call your name
in desperation and in praise.
Reclaim and rebuild our hearts,
filling us with a song
that will welcome you,
You are Everything.

Do you want to know this kind of longing?  Do you want to see Jesus?  If so, the following link was created to help those who are longing for a Savior.

http://faithwritersjesuspage.weebly.com/

Frankie Kemp
Faithwriters
Platinum Member 58927




Leave a Reply.